Our

Guest Reviews

At Ream Hills

Cedar Woodland Log Cabin – Fantastic!

James H
July 2022
Brilliant accommodation. Every bit as spacious as it looks in the photos. No fancy lenses making it look bigger.Everything you need and more for a home from home.Only gripe would be the Wifi was patchy in some rooms - but that can be a good thing too!100% recommend

Beautiful break

Edward B
July 2022
Beautiful family break, very helpful staff this was our second visit to ream Hills and would highly recommend. We stay with our tourer caravan fully serviced pitch ,prices are great facilities are immaculate park is quiet and well looked after small playpark for children. 16 mins drive from centre of Blackpool. There's a waterfront park on the site with a cafe/bar not affiliated with site . And to top it all off we had glorious weather looking at dates fir our return visit.

Touring Break

Becks
July 2022
We’ve just got back from a weekend touring pitch with you. It’s the 2nd time we’ve visited you, we just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed it. Kids loved it, all the staff was excellent from booking the weekend up till leaving, best pitch we’ve ever had with all the space.

3-night stay 23/6/22 to 26/6/22

Anon
June 2022
Excellent pitch size for us and our motorhome, with hardstanding, electricity and water. We initially booked for 2 x nights, but decided to stay for one more. No problems for staff, in fact, didn't even have to move pitch! We would definitely stay at Ream Hills again, hopefully soon!!

Amazing

Carol S
June 2022
We have been here quite a few times over the last 6 years, it doesn't matter if you are going with friends, family or as a couple, you will enjoy your stay. You can get a taxi to Blackpool or enjoy chilling in you lodge using the hot tub and enjoying your surroundings. We will definitely be back.

Great

Cheryl N
June 2022
Enjoyed it so much we re-booked for a week in a few weeks time. The dog walk is brilliant, so nice to have somewhere to walk! Had a lovely couple of hours enjoying a drink from the cafe and sitting by the lake watching 'wipeout' on the lake! Would recommend this site to anyone!

What an amazing experience!!!

Michelle B
June 2022
I took my niece and nephew to stay in the helicopter, the facilities within the helicopter and on the site were great, we had a great time.

3 night mini break

juedrop2019
May 2022
Stayed for 3 nights with my husband and disabled daughter . The 4 berth lakeside lodge was perfect for all our needs . My daughter could easily access everything in the lodge with everything being on a level. She loved sharing breakfast with the wild life in the mornings . We all enjoyed using the hot tub in the evenings . The lodge was spotlessly clean and very modern . Everything you could possibly need on a short break is supplied. The staff are great and check in and out very quick. Will definitely be going back with family . This was my 3 rd visit as I’ve been before with friends .

The view was stunning

SuW
May 2022
A peaceful, beautiful place. We had No 3 Ferndown. It sleeps 6. It was immaculate inside. The view over the lake is stunning especially with the wildlife that visited us every day. Make sure you use the hot tub. It's so relaxing especially of an evening with a dramatic sunset. All the staff are polite and helpful. Blackpool is within a 15 minute drive so it's very handy for all the attractions. Bed linen and towels are provided a long with a fully equipped kitchen. You do get a welcome bag to start you off but you will need to bring your own food, toilet rolls, toiletries etc. There is a checklist in the kitchen of all the items that are provided in each lodge.

Amazing stay – blown away

Babycat_7
May 2022
First of all from booking the lodge through to check in was great communication and so helpful. The lodge was amazing (sunningdale 9 lake view 4) - everything you needed for a very comfortable stay. The beds were extremely comfy and the towels and bedding provided were excellent. We spent a night having a BBQ hired from the site and an hour in the hot tub over looking the lake - tranquil and wow what a view! Can see Blackpool tower lit up in the distance. If you want leave and quiet and pure relaxation head here! On site cafe brilliant with a gorgeous full breakfast and wow the hot chocolate too 🙂 10 mins to Blackpool and am about same to Lytham. 4 min drive to gorgeous pub for food (The Eagle) You will not be disappointed and we were really gutted to leave. Can’t wait to go back! Ream Hills thank you we will return!! Xx

Weekend break

Matthew L
June 2022
We came for a weekend trip away and stayed in Lodge number 1, on arrival check in was smooth and quick and the lady on reception was very helpful, our lodge was so tidy and clean and very modern looking, enjoyed our stay from start to finish we will definitely be returning in the near future.

Come fly with me … let’s fly away ….

Anon.
June 2022
Life is a journey … Enjoy the flightFantastic quirky little stay in a Lynx helicopterFamily of 4 (kids aged 7 & 9) who thoroughly enjoyed the quirkyness of this little gem.There is plenty of space for chilling out and watching a movie, a lovely little decked area is also provided and there is plenty to keep the kids entertained. A park in just a few minutes away at reception. Lovely clean toilet and shower block again just a few minutes away.Recommend bringing a torch if you have little ones needing the toilet in the middle of the night.Television is provided and certificates are given to the children after their stay nice little touch.

Second visit…

Rebecca H
June 2022
This is our second time staying at Ream Hills with our Caravan. The first time was a one-night stay in March when we bought our caravan locally, this time was a 4 night stay for the Jubilee Weekend. We have thoroughly enjoyed both times we have stayed at Ream Hills, the facilities are great and the added extra of the Blackpool Wake Park was a bonus for the kids and husband to have an adventure. We will definitely be back again if we are in the area.

Geo-Dome – Bank Holiday Family Treat

Gillian C
June 2022
The geodome was amazing, beautifully put together interior - wonderful to have the radiators and the air con on occasion too. The private kitchen and bathroom was a god send. The site itself was very clean and well kept. Kayaking on the lake was a must. So handy for Lytham St Annes, Blackpool, Cleveleys for day trips.

Highly Recommend

Alison H
June 2022
We stayed in the Ladylodge 15 over the Jubilee weekend with our family - from the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and comfortable.Everyone we dealt with from booking through to arrival and departure was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The lodge was absolutely gorgeous. It was spotlessly clean and very modern and plenty big enough for 6 adults not to feel on top of each other.Location was ideal as only 15 mins (£14 taxi) into Blackpool - some of our family went in for the day. Lytham only 15 mins away also if you prefer a ‘quieter’ seafront experience.Would highly recommendThank you 😊

Excellent Stay

Michael L
June 2022
Second time at Ream Hills in the Montrose lodge. Christina was a great help in making my booking very easy and we even had a discount as a returning customer. The lodge is in a private location at the end of the drive and had all the facilities we needed to make it an enjoyable stay.The hot tub was great and used by all the family with two visits from the staff.The bar on site was very handy and again friendly staff.We will be returning again next year.

Fantastic Place To Stay

Georgia R
May 2022
Gorgeous sun set view in the hot tub, good accommodation, very lovely staff and got it on a mid week deal which was a bargain! Have already recommended them to friends and family, I would definitely stay again.

Couldn’t have asked for a better stay

Jodie W
May 2022
We stayed in the 8+ lakeside view lodge. The lodge is set aside from all the other lodges which was really nice to have privacy when in the hot tub. The cleanliness was as you would expect. I emailed beforehand asking if the lodge had an iron and ironing board, which was put in our room for us on arrival. Absolutely beautiful lodge. Would highly recommend to friends and family and will definitely be back to stay again. Thanks Ream Hills for having us.

Lakeside Lodge

Janet B
May 2022
Great location. Peaceful retreat with wildlife and the lake . Lovely sunsets . The hot tub a welcome bonus . JB

Helicopter / Pod

Maureen O
July 2020
Kids loved the surprise stay in the helicopter.. It was great fun.. But the pod we stayed in was so comfortable and warm .. with fantastic views of the lake ..Friendly staff very accommodating .. would highly recommend

Lovely Place

Kate T
September 2021
We really enjoyed our stay in a glamping pod at Ream Hills recently. It was a great location and the pod was lovely and adequately equipped. Thanks, we had a great time!

Lovely Break

Michelle B
October 2021
We loved our mini break in the pod. What a view! Fantastic spot. Can't wait to go back. Lovely staff, all clean facilities, can highly reccommend.

Beautiful Farmhouse, perfect for friend special occasions

Molly T
April 2022
The house was stunning, has everything you need. It’s very large so even with 17 adults you don’t feel on top of each other. Would recommend!

Fantastic place

Emma A
January 2022
Stayed in a lodge for the weekend with partner and friends to celebrate my birthday. The lodge was brilliant and felt like a home from home. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our weekend.. dish washer and bath was also a bonus 👌The hot tub was amazing and the views from the hot tub was amazing looking over the lake and fields and being able to see the Blackpool Tower lit up at night from our hot tub and lodge was lovely.The wardens on site are really friendly and helpful and made us all feel very welcome.. lovely people running a lovely site. There is no night time entertainment or anything like that but that's what I liked even more about it its a nice peaceful site.We can't wait to come back in the summer and bring the kids with us as I know they would also love this place.

Beautiful Lodge

Kimberlee M
February 2022
We stayed in the Lake View 6 lodge .. the accommodation was beautiful and very well presented .. Hot Tub was amazing .. it was very quiet as it was Beginning of February .. but we were happy with the peace and quiet .. I would say you definitely need a car to get around .. but all the attractions are an easy car drive away .. will definitely return

Beautiful holiday

Peter F
February 2022
We stayed in one of the lodges with hot tub over looking the lake and it was absolutely beautiful. Very peaceful site with everything we needed to have a relaxing weekend away. Our 3 children had the best time here and we cannot wait to return hopefully later this year.

Our family weekend at Ream Hills

Yvonne M
March 2022
We chose to celebrate a family members birthday at Ream hills. We are a returning customer and as always it exceeded all expectations.They allowed us to check in slightly early to decorate the lodge with banners and balloons. The lodge was so clean , tidy and had all utensils, towels needed for the weekend. We even got a welcome pack on arrival. We all left feeling refreshed and cant wait to return.

Great stay

Deborah S
March 2022
I used my motorhome for 3 nights as I met friends there who were staying in a lodge nearby. facilities on site wre very clean and nearby. Great cycling in area and lots to do nearby.

6 year in a row!

Lucia C
March 2022
I have been organising womens cycling trips to Ream Hills for 6 years now and we have always had a brilliant time- we always book the lodges with hot tubs and for the first time this year we have had one 8 berth lodge- which was lovely. We had a group of 20 across 3 lodges. No one had any complaints- a small leak in our lodge was attended to fast and effectively without any inconvenience and requests for a few more loo rolls met instantly.For cyclists its a dream place and suitable for all abilities, a lovely hot tub at the end of a 30 miler is lovely. Its a great location to access the sea front paths, many quiet country lanes and it has its own short lake walk too. if you want to eat at the local Weeton pub The Eagle book way ahead, they are v busy.

A peaceful and relaxing getaway

Caroline J
February 2022
We stayed at Ream Hills as a last minute half term/birthday break. I telephoned to check availability and the staff members who dealt with me couldn't have been nicer, even going as far to organise birthday banners for our 2 boys.The lodge was lovely and comfortable, especially the beds, and had everything we needed for our short stay. The hot tub was a massive hit with all of us. Our lake view Lodge was perfect and so lovely to look out on to morning through to evening. We visited the small park on site and it was a hit, even popping into reception with some pocket money for 'treats'. It is the quietest Park we have ever stayed therefore slept extremely soundly.The location is perfect, so close to Lytham, St.Annes and Blackpool.We will definitely be back and we have recommended to many of our family and friends.

Relaxation time

Rachael L
March 2022
We have stayed here a hand full of times and always enjoy it. Love the relaxation and the hot tub. Also close to Blackpool if you want to have a wonder around.

Reams for Dreams

Susan L
March 2022
What a lovely camp site, its well laid out and there is plenty space at each pitch. The service facilities are well marked out and as this was our first time using our mobile home, we found it very easy to access. Its very close to Blackpool and an easy drive. The hosts were so helpful, would definitely recommend this site. Although, none of the adventure activities and cafe/bar were open, we still had a great time, relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. If you have a caravan or mobile home, take a visit to this lovely site.

Helicopter stay

Michael H
April 2022
Myself and my son stayed in the helicopter for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The park was clean and tidy and my son couldn't stop smiling when he saw our accommodation. A comfortable and unforgettable stay.

Beautiful log cabin!

Sergio P
April 2022
We’ve stayed here twice now in both of the two big lodges and we will definitely be back. The big lodges are perfect for families and groups. Three full bathrooms and an extra downstairs toilet are great for our three families. Love having the utility room with washer and tumble dryer too. Hot tub is Maintained daily so very clean and bliss at night when the kids are off to sleep! Kitchen spot on with all you’d need including dishwasher. The living space in the lodges is huge and just stunning 🤩Not loads to do on the site (like a haven for example) but that’s what we like about it ! It’s lovely and peaceful. And theres so much to do with the family in the surrounding area. Literally nothing not to love! This place is fantastic 👍🏼Thank you Ream Hills, we’ve had two lovely stays and can’t wait to come back.

Well worth the drive from Scotland

Conrad G
April 2022
It was my daughter's birthday and she asked to go camping. I knew at the first sight of a spider the camping would be over in an instant 😆 so being an aircraft engineer staying in a Helicopter was the choice for us. My two children had never been inside one never mind spend the night in one. They absolutely loved it. They couldn't wait to go back to tell their friends at school.Really thought the certificates the received for staying in the Lynx Helicopter was a nice touch for the them. One really happy father. 5 Stars from me.......and my children.

Brilliant one night stay

Charlene H
April 2022
Had an amazing stay in the helicopter. My 10year old loved it and couldn’t wait to tell his friends. The lady on reception when we arrived was lovely and happy to help If we needed it. There was a small little cafe were we got breakfast before leaving. We also visited the birley arms in for tea and was lovely pub with live music and small play area.

Julie R.
April 2022
I’ve stayed twice before in the large lodges on cycle weekends with friends and always enjoyed it. So when my disabled daughter and my husband needed a mini break Ream Hills was the first place I thought of . They both loved it . Lovely lodge, relaxing atmosphere and just short rides away from numerous attractions.

Fantastic stay

Gabriella D-J
August 2021
Ream hill farmhouse is beautiful! It is a very comfortable, large space with something to suit all ages. As a family of 17 travelling with ages ranging from 1 to 64 it was just perfect! The games room and hot tub provided plenty of entertainment. The house was spotless and well equipped to suit our needs and the staff were very warm and welcoming. The only problem we had was not being able to stay longer! I would highly recommend a visit.

The Farmhouse

Emma F
October 2021
Such an impressive house. Perfect for what we wanted which was a gathering of family and friend. There were differing ages and the house catered for us all. The house is clean and well presented, with everything you could need. Excellent weekend with wonderful friends in a great house. Will definitely be booking again.

Great family accommodation

Anon
June 2021
Very impressed with the size of Reams Hill Farmhouse. The accommodation was excellent… huge bedrooms with huge bathrooms. The games room was an added bonus. Loved the privacy of the property too.

Bliss………..

Steph
June 2021
Absolutely fantastic. We have just returned from a weeks stay and it was worth every penny. We had a lakeside lodge that was equipped with everything needed for a good break. Lovely and clean when we arrived and ready at our arrival on time.Beautiful views and feeding the ducks each night was the highlight of my grandsons holiday. Especially the baby Geese. We loved watching the wake park at the weekend and people learning (sometimes badly hahah) new sports! It was quiet and tranquil and the other guests appeared friendly and respectful. Hottub was amazing and watching the sun set with a glass of wine was bliss.Staff highlight was the hottub guy. I forget his name (if he ever told us) but he was fab. He even filled the little ones paddling pool on a hot day to save us using a kettle! He was chatty and friendly and was a pleasure to have a chat with.Great location. Far enough away to be quiet but also within a few mins drive of local villages, Blackpool and a large Tesco. We went as 4 generations and each and every one of us had a brilliant time.We loved it so much we can't wait to go back! Well done to all of the staff who have created a lovely atmosphere and place for us to get some well earnt rest and relaxation! Absolute perfection!

A fantastic stay at Ream Hills

Carl H
June 2021
Just returned from a brilliant 4 night stay at Ream Hills. The lodge (no 7) was great, modern, clean, with everything you need. Our toddler thoroughly enjoyed feeding the ducks!!! The hot tub was brill, nice to relax in after a day in Blackpool.

Highly recommend will definitely be returning!!!

Nomad483
July 2021
We absolutely loved our stay at ream hills! We stayed in a woodland view lodge which was amazing from start to finish! The whole lodge was spotless! The hot tub was brilliant and someone came around each day to make sure it was maintained! It’s such a peaceful little place however only 10 minutes away from Blackpool! The receptionists were lovely and helpful on both check in and check out! I would highly recommend we will definitely be returning!

Stunning lodge – highly recommended

Jane A
July 2021
We stayed in the lake view lodge. The lodge is fantastic and has everything you could require. The lodge was very clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful. The hot tub was such a lovely addition and is cleaned daily. Would recommend to anyone and cannot wait to stay again. Stunning views and very handy for local amenities. Thank you to all staff for such a wonderful stay.

What a wonderful place

Helen L
August 2021
Stayed here for three nights, wonderful lodge, beautiful scenery you would never know you were in Blackpool! Fantastic place to stay, quiet, and relatively small so no massive over crowded ‘holiday park’. Hot tub was great too will definitely return. Thank you so much for a great staycation.

Ream Hills Lodge with Hot Tub

Tracey M
August 2021
Absolutely lovely lodge which was spotless when we arrived. The owner even kept a check on how hot tub during the week to make sure it was clean. The owners were lovely and really helpful. There are activities on the lake including inflatable assault course, paddle boarding and kayaking. We had a lovely week and could not fault the lodge, the owners, the facilities and the location to Blackpool so much so I cannot wait to go back. Thank you.

Highly Recommend Reams Hill Holiday Park

E Clarke
August 2021
Fantastic stay at Reams Hill, Our 1st of many, Beautiful location. We stayed on the lake. 6 ladies in total, Enjoyed the whole experience. Lodge was lovely and clean and beautifully decorated. Couldn't ask for more. Very relaxing break. Looking forward to our next stay.

Great location, beautiful lake

Ptfd12
August 2021
We stayed in a Lake View lodge for 7 nights, had a great time with fantastic views and sunsets. Close to all the fun of Blackpool but incredibly tranquil at the park and the hot tub was awesome. Lots to do with the activities on the lake. Best of all is the team at Reams, really helpful and polite. Highly recommended for families.

Amazing!

Guest
October 2021
We stayed in the Blackmore Woodland View Lodge, 3 adults and 3 children. The lodge was lovely, well equipped and modern interior. The hot tub was a lovely addition, great to jump into when wanting to relax. The park is quiet and rural, with a lake in the middle offering water sports. Centre of Blackpool is only a short drive away. We found cheap parking at Church Street, with plenty of spaces and £6 for 12 hours. A short walk from here and you are at the Tower. All together a lovely family holiday.

Excellent UK Break

M Rhodes
April 2021
This place is a hidden gem! This was our first real break in a recently purchased motor home and the staff were so understanding and helpful.Before our break communication with Katie was great, we added and extra night, requested an awning pitch which we hadn’t initially, all with no problem.We were telephoned some weeks before our break to inform us that due to current restrictions the personal facilities would be closed during our break, again great communication and completely compliant with current rules. Our friends who have stayed before say they are really good.When we arrived on Friday, the computer system had gone down and we couldn’t be checked in right away. An unflappable Sandra and the reception team were great with everyone waiting and processed us all as quick as they could.When we arrived on our pitch we had everything we needed electric, mains water, grey water drain. The ground was firm but easy enough to get gravel pegs in.The grounds themselves are beautiful. All situated around a lake were touring pitches, GeoDomes, Pods, Lodges and a big Manor House. On the lake activities such as kayaking and wakeboarding were taking place.The Greedy Goose lakeside cafe was open at the weekend, serving soft drinks and alcohol, hot and cold food. It was a delight to sit by the lake, cold beer in a glass and while away a couple of hours. The weather was gorgeous and I felt I could have been anywhere in the world!On the Monday we ran out of gas, not a problem I thought, I know they sell it at reception. As I went to remove the old gas bottle I realised I didn’t have a wrench to remove the adaptor. A quick trip to reception I was given the tool I needed and a reasonably priced gas bottle to complete the job. Again Sandra and the ‘new lady’ (sorry I didn’t catch your name) were super helpful and couldn’t do enough.Overall couldn’t fault the place or the staff, were new to UK holidaying but already this is on our return list!! Well done Guys, I was super impressed!Top Tips: Pack mosquito repellent! They had a feast on me.Hire a hot plate BBQ from reception, super easy to use, we used it most nights.

Weekend away with the girls

Maxine
May 2021
What a find, booked a girls relaxing weekend away, loved the site and the lodge, really clean and the hot tub was absolutely perfect. Would definitely come back and have looked for the summer but unfortunately it's full!!

Geodome (Solstice)

Karen B
Jun 2021
Me and my two daughters stayed in the Solstice Geodome. The purpose of our break was to relax and chill, after shielding since the start of Covid. I am vulnerable due to long term illness and had felt extremely anxious about going anywhere, never mind staying anywhere. However, I needn't have been. The dome was lovely and clean, as were our shower and kitchen facilities. Communication with staff was good and I found them all extremely friendly. The dome had Freeview TV which we could watch on a large pulldown screen, with huge comfy seating to relax on. The beds were comfy, and there was air conditioning which was nice as the weather was hot. The shower/kitchen block is a very short distance from the dome and each dome has their own. Overlooking the lake, the view was just lovely and there was a decking area which I found lovely to sit outside on. There is also a very pleasant little café/bar and you can sit outside on the edge of the lake. Ream hills farm was an absolutely lovely place to stay, which I cant fault! We will be visiting again for sure, and would recommend that if its peace and quiet you're after, this is the place for you.

Beautiful location, fantastic accommodation

Ron
July 2021
We stayed in the helicopter with our grandchildren it was a great experience, the site is immaculate, peaceful and very well laid out. The helicopter has a TV, kettle, microwave and mini fridge with a lovely deck to sit and enjoy the wildlife we saw many birds and wild hares. Checking in was easy all staff super friendly and the amenities super clean and well presented I highly recommend this site and we will certainly look at another trip here next year.

Great few days away

Rob I
July 2021
Our touring pitch was a great size with electric hook up, fresh and waste water connections, the site was well kept and the toilets/showers were clean regularly.The only complaint I have is the weather was that good I got sunburn and the shower was quite warm so my legs stung like hell!But in all seriousness fantastic! Will be back!

Superb Caravan, Campervan and Motorhome Site

John T
July 2021
I first stayed at Ream Hill in 2016 and decided that due to my former experiences there that I would stay again this Year. I was not disappointed as there were more things to experience together with a lot of added features. I was very pleased that whilst being a Single Senior Male that all the added features were both sensible and suited to all Ages and Needs. A nice quiet site that still managed to create an updated experience without making it into a noisy and totally commercial site. There was no noisy arcades or similar and offered a nice quiet enjoyable Holiday with something for everybody to enjoy. WONDERFUL.

Helicopter staycation

Angela C
August 2021
My 2 children and I stayed a night in the Helicopter. We had a fantastic time. A lot of thought had gone into converting it into something that was perfect to stay overnight in. Such a unique memory for my children after a crazy year. Thankyou.

Ream Hills American RV

Kerry W
August 2021
Hi we've just stayed in the American RV , I would like to start by saying we've had the most fabulous time, it was clean, very retro and the kids loved it, I would highly recommend it!! The site cleanliness was second to none and staff are highly accommodating, it's a stone throw away from all the attractions, which is a big bonus, the kids loved the water park and food which is on site, One last thing if anyone is considering don't hesitate it's been fab, thanks again, 5 ***** all the way.

Helicopter stay

Grace P
September 2021
We had an awesome time and made lots of memories that will never be forgotten. My little boy was so excited and had the time of his life. Spacious enough and more amenities than expected made it a more than pleasant stay.

Excellent lodge/hot tub

Guest
September 2021
We have just returned from 4 night stay in the woodland view 8 log cabin. We had 6 adults and 2 children in our party and the lodge gave us great seating areas both inside and out. The 3 bedrooms all en-suite were very clean and well equipped. The large downstairs bedroom was a great size with a very large bathroom. Kitchen was spacious enough for 3 to move about in plenty of utensils, crockery and plastic glasses (great thought with the Hot tub). We traveled to Pendle, Lancaster and Blackpool. We all enjoyed the Hot tub and came back earlier one day to enjoy it in the sunshine. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful when we asked for advice. We will definitely return when we go back that way.

Amazing place!

Lisa D
September 2021
Would highly recommend Reams Hill, we stayed here in May and booked straight away for September! Lovely lodge, very clean, spacious, hot tub is fab and over looking the lake if you book certain one’s. It’s lovely chilling in the hot tub whilst watching the water sports. The staff are very friendly and can’t do enough for you, we’ve stayed in many lodges and this is by far the nicest 😊

Great place to stay!

Melly
September 2021
This is our second visit to Ream Hills. We had the same lodge as last summer (Ardglass) which was still as clean and comfortable as last year. Great spot on the lakeside, ideal for watching the ducks and the sunset from the hot tub. We were a family of two kids, two adults and a grand parent. The aqua park was brilliant fun again and we tried paddle boarding this time. The location is perfect for days out, we went to the Sand Castle in Blackpool, St Anne’s beach, the Eagle is a lovely gastro pub just down the road, recommend the zoo and Stanley Park too. We will be back for a third time!

Stunning Geodome

Stewart M
October 2021
Just returned from a 4 night stay in a 6 berth Geodome. The site itself is very quiet, ideal for relaxing and doing nothing or as a base for Blackpool and Lytham which are only a short drive away. The Geodome itself was stunning, perched on decking overlooking the lake. On arrival it was toasty warm, the central heating a welcome addition. Inside is beautifully decorated and comfortable, every night was movie night on the oversized sofas with the projector screen pulled down in front of the lake view, bliss! As advertised, the kitchenette and bathroom was a short walk away, providing all the necessary facilities. All in all a very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend Reams Hill to anyone.

Helicopter Glamping Experience

Natalie D
October 2021
Converted 1982 Xray Zulu676When I mentioned to friends and family where we were staying for the night; there was definitely a few double take moments.The Lynx belonged to the British Army and has flown in places such as Kosovo and the Gulf War. Now it is grounded in Lancashire awaiting new passengers. It truly is a place were you can allow your imagination to soar!#coolstayThe piece de resistance was almost certainly the certificates  my children received when checking out… they will no doubt make an appearance at school after half-term!

Fab break!

Gemma N
November 2020

Just got back from a lovely 4 night stay, we stayed in Woodland View 6 on arrival we was greeted by a lovely member of staff who made us feel very welcome. Site is beautiful with lodges surrounding the lake, the site is nice and clean and in a quiet area, 15 minutes drive to Blackpool and around the same to Blackpool zoo. We had a lovely view overlooking the fields and felt nice and private. Close to pubs and restaurants and also a supermarket not too far. We had a hot tub which was situated to the side and was a great addition. Our lodge was fab with everything we needed and Internet access. Already looking at coming back next year!

Quiet and relaxing

L Jones
January 2020
This is the third time we have been to Ream Hills and we just keep coming back. If you would like peace, quiet and just relaxation then this holiday park cannot be faulted.See you next year 🙂

Stayed 4 Nights in Lake View 4

Charlie & Lisa Wrigley
April 2021
Ream Hills is absolutely fantastic. We were greeted by the very friendly park Manager, who presented us with a little bag of essential items for our stay (loo roll, kitchen roll, dishwasher tablets etc). The lodge was immaculately presented with stunning views of the beautiful lake and grounds. The week was cold do the efficient heating system was very much appreciated! There seemed to be a lot to do on site but with it being so cool we just enjoyed the Lodge and hot tub, free wifi (which was actually adequate for streaming), the TV and peace! The site is completely spotless. We will definitely be visiting again. Thankyou for a wonderful break.

Lake view luxury lodge

Zoe
September 2020
We have just got back from an amazing long weekend away with my husband and two girls (age 7 and 2). We arrived at reception and check in was so easy and stress free. The lake view lodge was absolutely stunning! The girls enjoyed there morning visit from the ducks and geese and we enjoyed watching the water sports on an afternoon. So peaceful. The hot tubs were a massive hit with our girls we stayed in it until dark one night and could see Blackpool tower lit up it was beautiful. Only a 15minute drive into Blackpool seafront itself which we travelled most days. We also travelled to Blackpool Zoo which was only 13 minute drive from the lodge. 5mins down the road was a kfc, McDonald’s and a Pizza Hut which was great if you wanted to go out for some dinner/tea. The lodge itself was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfy! It was like home from home! My girls wanted to live at the lodge forever! We will definitely be returning. The houses look amazing so we think coming with family or friends is a must next time. 100% recommend Ream Hills holiday Park lodges 🙂 Zoe.

Amazing hidden gem!

Anna T
September 2020
Just got back after a weeks stay with my boyfriend and 10 year old son and from the moment we arrived it has been faultless. Lovely friendly people on reception and on the grounds. We stayed in the Lake View 4 lodge which has two bedrooms and it was spotless and the hot tub was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. The lodge has got everything you need and we brought quite a bit with us too - make sure you bring washing up liquid abs extra toilet roll or you can just pop to a big Tesco extra 10 mins down the road. The site is peaceful and we loved feeding the ducks, geese and swans on the lake every morning! It is also in a great location just 10 mins to Blackpool promenade and the zoo. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back and would like to stay in the same lodge as we loved it that much! Thank you for a great stay and I will be recommending your site to friends and family.

Location, Location, Location

onnmyhols30
November 2020
We stayed here in early November 2020 so that we could visit Blackpool and the illuminations. Sadly due to lockdown restrictions many attractions were closed but this did not spoil our enjoyment of our break at all. The location of Ream Hills is fantastic, just a 10min drive from the bright lights of the golden mile. Our accommodation was a 2 bed lodge which was modern and very warm and cosy. It has a lovely decked area with outdoor seating and dining table for al fresco dining (in warmer weather!) and of course a hot tub. We really enjoyed spending time in the hot tub and looking out over the view of the lake and in the distance Blackpool Tower with it's lights. On arrival there was a little welcome pack with cloths, tea, coffee etc. The staff in Reception (think their names were Paul and Sandra) were excellent and very welcoming. The park is fantastic for a real getaway as it is very peaceful and the lake was full of birds including ducks, swans and geese. The park has a variety of accommodation from 2 bed lodges to the large and very impressive two storey lodges and a huge farmhouse which again is very impressive. There are also some new camping domes but these were not in operation while we were staying. If you have a tourer there are also hardstanding pitches. The nearest supermarket is Tesco which is a very short drive (less than 10 mins). I would highly recommend Ream Hills to anyone looking for self catering accommodation in Blackpool. I will definitely return.

Wow! Wow! Wow!

Jayne
April 2021
Thank you to the lovely wardens on site, they are really lovely people and happy to help with any queries! The lodge was beautiful and the hot tub and view are just perfect! Stayed on the lakeside and it’s lovely sitting out with a coffee and fluffy blanket in the mornings! Used the recommended taxi service to save the hassle of parking in Blackpool and the driver was very friendly and helpful ! Will definitely be returning. Thank you for a very enjoyable weekend !

Beautiful site!

Sarah O
October 2020
My husband and I only stayed here for one night but the site is beautiful and very well maintained. The touring pitches are lovely, lots of space and level with electric hook up. The toilet and shower facilities are very clean and we liked the fact that there are little eco facts printed to let you know how your waste and water is dealt with on the site. Really friendly check in with the staff and a helpful site check list and map. We walked around the lake in the afternoon which is stunning, and had a little nosey at the pods and lodges on the other side of the site which all looked very well kept. The location is great for travelling into Blackpool as it’s only 15-20 minutes drive. The site was quiet when we were there but it’s not huge so I imagine it will be peaceful all year round. Would definitely recommend as we thought it was excellent value for money and a really nice quality site. We will be back in the future!

Geodome glamping

Esmedley
May 2021
We have stayed at reams twice now, once at Xmas 2020 in a lodge with a hot tub which was very clean, spacious and homely. This weekend we stopped at their geodomes with our children and we absolutely loved the experience, the dome was cosy, warm, modern and they decorated it with banners and balloons for when we arrived as it was my sons 12th birthday while we was there. They are a family run business and you can really tell by the attention to detail they give and treat each guest as if it was only you on their park. Nothing is too much and Christina has always gone above and beyond for all our needs. Always replying on their Facebook page even out of hours to accommodate our enquires. We will 100% come back! Our friends recommended this holiday park and it has not disappointed. It’s 15 mins drive into Blackpool so perfect to do some touristy things and perfect to chill in the evenings in your own little lodge/dome. The water sports was on too while we was here and that looked amazing. The facilities to self cater with the dome was immaculate condition and equipped with everything you need to make your time there lovely, fridge, kettle, toaster, cooker, pans, even Prosecco glasses! Parking was perfect and it was easy to get around the park, with a gate with a passcode you get upon arrival to enter the resort making you feel safe leaving your vehicle on their site.

Friendly staff & great accommodation

Sfcman
October 2017

Had a short break here in the lovely Fylde View 4 lodge (a beautifully equipped lodge) towards the end of 2017. Can’t fault the place...the staff were friendly & helpful, the lodge was clean & tidy & the hot tub was awesome! The nearby lake is very picturesque & if you are looking for a quiet, peaceful & relaxing break then this is definitely the spot. Looking forward to returning!

PURRR-FECT

Rickysuthers
August 2018

I stayed here with my wife and her cats in August for our 2nd honeymoon. and we all had a wonderful time. We booked a lodge with a hot tub. We found the lodge to be clean and spacious. The staff were very attentive to our needs and I will definitely be returning in the near future.

Excellent looking at booking again

John M
October 2020

Just returned today after 4 nights in the pet-friendly lodge with my partner daughter and dog. The place was excellent nice easy friendly check in. The log cabin was clean and tidy on arrival. Beds were comfortable. The hot tub was excellent and spacious. The place was chilled out very peaceful.

Quiet and relaxing

January 2020
This is the third time we have been to Ream Hills and we just keep coming back. If you would like peace, quiet and just relaxation then this holiday park cannot be faulted.

Amazing Weekend Away – 5 Star

Chloe and Lucas
February 2020

Me and my partner stayed here on the weekend of 07/02/2020 this was our second year of returning, we stayed in the Sunset View 2 Lodge and WOW what an unreal lodge it is. It is beautiful and very modern. Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our weekend, the lodge was clean, the beds are comfy and the hot tub is just fantastic. I must say the wardens on site are exceptional, the most understanding and down to earth members of staff they make you feel so welcome when your on site, absolutely exceptional people they both are! I couldn't recommend Ream Hills anymore, amazing lodges, amazing staff and overall 10/10 . We will be returning in June for a weeks stay!

Amazing

Leigh
September 2020

Gorgeous lodge and in a great location. Very quiet and relaxing. Very helpful and friendly staff and felt extremely comfortable. Booked up again for next month to see the lovely little ducks around the lake!